Frugal and Green: Consider the Comeback of the Clothesline

It was a huge-load clothesline day!  Two-tiers a grandmother would be proud of!

Consider installing one outside (and, even inside!).

Your children and your children’s children will be proud because you saved your family money and the future of their planet.

Using a clothesline is just one of those things grandmothers did when they were young.

The way things are going these days, we can all stand to learn from the ways of our grandmothers!

For more info on installing a clothesline, please read our previous post by clicking here.

~Aimee, TFF

Recommended Links

http://www.laundrylist.org/

http://mothering.com/green-living/clothesline

http://www.ctpost.com/default/article/The-humble-clothesline-gets-a-second-look-3397313.php

http://agreenliving.net/clothes-lines-and-line-drying-benefits/

http://www.homeimprovementpages.com.au/c/clothesline

10 thoughts on “Frugal and Green: Consider the Comeback of the Clothesline

  1. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues
    of plagorism or copyright violation? My website has a lot of unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but
    it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet
    without my permission. Do you know any solutions to help prevent content from being stolen?
    I’d truly appreciate it.

    1. That’s great! I am discovering that, too and learning from grandmothers and great-grandmothers in our community as much as I can! I’m so glad that I’m not the only one…

        1. I think you are, too, Jennifer! We have the “Zero Waste” thing in common! 🙂 Keep it going! ~Aimee, TFF

  2. Thank you both! You are helping me to appreciate seeing all the cute little items of children’s clothing hanging from our line. But they get larger and larger as the years pass so yes, I’ll cherish these days, too. ~Marilyn, TFF

  3. When I lived in my previous home and my children were babies I used my clothesline in all kinds of weather. It was such a pleasure to put cloth diapers dried in the sun on their soft little bottoms. I have since moved and my children are grown. I no longer hang my clothes on the clothesline for a variety of reasons. I so miss those days and will one day go back to this wonderful way of taking care of our clothes, sheets and towels. My clothesline is in storage in the garage waiting to be used again one day. Keep up the message with your blog. THANKS!

    1. Thank you for your supportive words! You are helping me to remember to cherish these days; this is our one and only year that our three children are in elementary school together. Hope you get your clothesline up again soon! Please keep in touch and keep reading. ~Aimee, TFF

Comments are closed.